The Sound of Midnight

Charles L. Grant


The second novel in the famous Oxrun Station series, The Sound of Midnight focuses on a newcomer to the quiet community pitted against a group of children engaged in dark, pagan rights. Written with Grant’s usual flair for quiet horror. It also includes Dale Mathews, one of Grant’s most memorable female leads.
      This edition also features an essay on Oxrun Station by Charles L. Grant, a bonus novella, photographs of old editions of the book, and an excellent introduction by Melanie Tem, who has also signed this 100-copy limited edition book.
      The book is bound in cloth with a printed front panel and protected by a clear Mylar dustjacket, and has a ribbon marker and full color endpapers. Each copy is signed by Melanie Tem, and includes interior black & white artwork by Dave Verba.

edition information

  • Limited to 100 copies, each signed by Melanie Tem.
  • Introduction by Melanie Tem.
  • Reprints of original paperback and hardcover jackets, in color.
  • A bonus novella by Grant.
  • Ribbon marker, head and tail bands, three-piece cloth construction.
  • Original book price: $50.
  • Published September 2010.
  • ISBN 978-1-933618-74-6.